April Favourites 2015- The Beauty Edition

Hiya my lovelies, I am finally back (Hoorayyy!) I bet you’re getting bored with reading the same sentence over and over again, but this time I promise you I am back ! Today’s blog post is going to be April Favourites with a twist to my other ones, this one is a beauty edition. Over the past month I’ve been loving beauty products so I thought I would share them with you! I am apologise first due to some of these items are out of people’s price range and some of these products are hard to get hold of in England. Here is what I’ve been loving :

FACE:

photo 1-93

Make Up Forever HD Foundation in N125- Whilst this is in the bottle it looks too dark for my shade but once I blend this into my face it matches perfectly. Although this a heavy based foundation and it’s not my ideal foundation for everyday because I love the dewy base I like using this foundation for occasions only ! This foundation is so good it covers everything and when taking pictures you’re face looks flawless.

photo 2-90

Nars Blush/Bronzer Powder duo in Orgasm and Laguna (Travel Size)- I wanted this so badly and I searched the whole of England for this but unfortunately my luck is always like this it was limited edition and out of stock ! I bought this from Sephora in New York (Union Square) and this duo is fantastic it is so pigmented and a little last a long way and because of this being travel size it is perfect !

photo 4-60

Topshop Highlighter in Gleam- This highlighter is soo good and it is a dupe for the Nars Multiple Stick in Copacabana and yes this is probably a fraction of the price. As you can see it is well-loved and I have to use it every day it just finishes of my makeup, also another tip is I used it as a cream eyeshadow and it looked great.

EYES

photo 3-78

Charlotte Tilbury Eyeshadow quad in Dolce Vita- This palette does everything for you ! It is so pigmented and also you can create so many different looks with just these four colours from a day to-night look and an amazing brown smoky eye with a nude lips looks mesmerizing. This is one product that I would defo save up for a splurge and it is defo worth buying it.

photo 5-48

Fairy Drop Scandal Queen Mascara- I got my hands on this amazing mascara from Topshop Oxford Circus (so all you British readers it is available there and online !) This is such a good mascara and it was recommended by Viviannadoesmakup ! Sometime I don’t even curl my lashes and this mascara gives it the umphhh. This mascara is a wet mascara but dries in seconds and it is fantastic . I am defo going to buy another one

LIPS

photo-50

 Make Up Forever Aqua Lip in 2C- This lipliner is sooooo soft it glides onto your lips. It’s so creamy unlike some other lipliners I have. This is also Huda Beauty’s favourite lip liner which she mixes with a hundred thousand other lip products and this was on my Sephora shopping list when I went to New York so as soon as I saw it , it had to be chucked in the basket like there was no tomorrow. I know people from England (people like me) are so jealous of people who have Sephora but I would defo recommend getting this its a nudey pink although it is more on the orange side it does leave you’re teeth looking more yellow but you can work with this by putting less on ! Oh and if you fellow England people are wondering where we can buy this lip liner from you can buy this at IMATS if you are going this year or order it from the Sephora website!

photo-8

Follow me on :

Instagram:http://instagram.com/hafsahsblog

Twitter:http://twitter.com/HafsahJogeeBlog

Facebook:http://facebook.com/hafsahsblog

Enjoy!

Lots Of Love

Hafsah

X

Leave a Reply

