New York Sephora Haul

Hiya my lovelies, todays post is going to be a New York Sephora Haul (most of you probably guessed it by reading the title !) I hit the city of New York as a university trip and as you know when you’re in university you are classed as “adults” so you have A LOT of free time (that’s why I have put a lot in capital letters) so I decided to hit every Sephora I could find. I wanted to pick up products that you couldn’t find in England or that was very hard to get hold of , I went to one at least every single day. I was out their for 5 nights and went to one every single day (ooposieee) and things escalated really quickly and I ended up adding things to my basket like their was no tomorrow (I actually mean that) it was overwhelming because fellow England people who adore makeup and beauty like me will feel my pain because we don’t have Sephora’s in the England ūüė¶ (queue the sad music) You should be asking me what did you not get ???? To be honest I’m surprised I never bought the whole of Sephora and had to resist temptation on the “travel size beauty products” that they had but I couldn’t resist and picked 2 perfect travel size products (I just thought I rather buy them and save money) I couldn’t control myself and had to splurge on beauty products, I just thought to myself you never know when you’re going to come back ! It’s all Lily Pebbles and Viviannadoesmakeup fault with their amazing beauty tips so I had to buy the products and OH MY if you are ever in New York or you live in New York (I envy you right now !) the best Sephora to go to is the Union Square one, it is massive and they have more stock available then other stores. I think if I lived in New York I would actually be bankrupt because I would actually go crazy with the beauty products ! Ok I’m going to stop rambling on about how brilliant Sephora is and show you the products:

MAKEUP:

photo 2-85

Tarte Amazonian clay 12 hour blusher in Blissful – I had to pick this up because it was recommended by a Youtuber either Lily Pebbles or Viviannadoesmakeup I’m not too sure ! They always explain the product to you and I trust their instincts and know that the product will be good. I did swatch this product in store and it’s a really nice peachy pink and very pigmented.

http://www.sephora.com/amazonian-clay-12-hour-blush-P278610?skuId=1306810

photo 2-86

Makeup Forever Aqua Lip Waterproof Lipliner Pencil in 2c – Ok as you know by now I have a reason for everything don’t I ! This was because Huda Beauty (youtuber) has this and it has its benefits! ¬†It is waterproof and the lip colour is very natural and can also be used as a base for the lips also to ¬†build on top with other colours. The lip colour is a rosy nude and it kind of reminds me of the Mac Lip liner Soar

http://www.sephora.com/aqua-lip-waterproof-lipliner-pencil-P183919?skuId=1005438

photo 3-74

 Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray РThis was picked up whilst I was on the way to the to pay for my products. Sephora needs to stop doing travel size because its like you get hypnotised and you HAVE to pick products up ! I know you can buy this from England but I ran out of this so I thought I might swell stock up ! As I have said this previously so many times this is magic it gives your makeup the final touch and makes your makeup look flawless

http://www.sephora.com/all-nighter-long-lasting-makeup-setting-spray-P263504?skuId=1476142&icid2=Travel_Size_Makeup_sku_grid_P263504_image

photo 1-87

 Nars Lip pencil in Cruella and in Rikugien- I actually got these products for free because I never collected my birthday gift last year so I kind of got a really late birthday present. I have used these and they are pigmented and long-lasting. I also know that the Lip liner in Cruella is loved by Viviannadoesmakeup which is a BONUS ! Cruella is a velvet matte lip pencil and Rikugien is a satin lip pencil.

photo 3-75

Sephora Cream Lip Satin in 05 Infinite Rose – As you can see there is a recurring theme I always go for the pinks in any lip pencil/lip gloss. There was so many good reviews about this Sephora cream lip satin in 01 by many Youtubers like Amelia Liana, Lily Pebbles and Viviannadoesmakeup I knew by giving their wonderful expertise that this product should be good. I personally don’t suit red so I decided to pick up this amazing satin golden peach.

http://www.sephora.com/cream-lip-stain-P281411?skuId=1296128

photo 4-56

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Dark Brown – Again I have heard so many people rave about this product and after months and months of waiting I finally decided to jump the bandwagon and I added this to my shopping list at Sephora ! I have tried this product and it is amazing it gives a very natural effect to your brows which I absolutely love.

http://www.sephora.com/brow-wiz-P202633?skuId=1056092

photo 5-45

Nars Blush/Bronzer Duo in Orgasm and Laguna – I searched and searched for this product in England as it is so idea. Whilst I was browsing around Sephora I saw this product and didn’t even have to think twice if this was going to go in my basket or not ! I originally picked up the actual size and then I saw their was a travel size which was perfect. I have got the orgasm blush and believe it or not I have never finished a blusher before but it’s actually finished (you can guess how much I use this product) its a two in one which is perfect and makes my life much easier which means I have to carry less things in my makeup bag !

http://www.sephora.com/blush-bronzer-duo-P104006?skuId=1479922&icid2=Travel_Size_Makeup_sku_grid_P104006_image

PERFUME:

photo 4-57

Elizabeth James in Nirvana White (rollerball)- I had to pick this up because this was so many beauty bloggers favourite scent and seen as you can get it only from America this accidentally went in my basket too. I bought this as a present for my mama (mum) and it is so long-lasting and a perfect handbag product.

http://www.sephora.com/nirvana-white-rollerball-P384464?skuId=1570241

photo 5-46

Elizabeth James in Nirvana White (1 oz)- Like I said before all the beauty bloggers where buying it so I HAD to buy it. If you like more floral scents like me then this one is right up your street with Peony, Musk and Muguet fragrances combined. If you don’t like the floral scent then I would defo recommend the Elizabeth James in Nirvana Black ! Oh yes how did I not mention this perfume is designed by the famous twins Mary-kate and Ashley Olsen ! This made it more of a bonus to purchase it. I actually don’t even want to think about when the product runs out what am I going to do ? ¬†Think I’ll save this for special occasions.

http://www.sephora.com/nirvana-white-P383912?skuId=1570225photo 1-2

Hope the beauty lovers and makeup addicts like me loved reading this post !

Follow me on :

Instagram:http://instagram.com/hafsahsblog

Twitter:http://twitter.com/HafsahJogeeBlog

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/hafsahsblog

Enjoy!

Lots Of Love

Hafsah

X

Leave a Reply

